This week I have slacked off of almost everything that usually makes me feel better.  Thanks to a technical issue with my weightloss program, I have been unable to properly track my progress.  My hip pain has prevented me from participating in my personal training.  I feel like I am losing ground, and I need to find the strength to turn it around.  As I struggle to keep my frustration level in check, I remember what my friend tells me about Mercy.  This is a term that will come up frequently in my journey, so let me take a minute to explore it.  Merriam-Webster defines Mercy as being…

a : compassion or forbearance shown especially to an offender or to one subject to one’s power; also : lenient or compassionate treatment <begged for mercy> b : imprisonment rather than death imposed as penalty for first-degree murder

2. a : a blessing that is an act of divine favor or compassion b : a fortunate circumstance <it was a mercy they found her before she froze>

3
: compassionate treatment of those in distress <works of mercy among the poor>
mercy adjective
at the mercy of
: wholly in the power of : with no way to protect oneself against

Since, I am kind of a black and white, stay between the lines kinda gal, I have to always remind Me to be lenient with myself.  It is easy for me to start off on a downward spiral if I slip.   To me, it is not only important, but essential for me to be compassionate with myself on my entire journey.  When times get tough, it is even more imperative for me to find my way through it with compassion and mercy.   It is a tough lesson to be learned, as well as being a neverending battle for a control freak like me.  I am, however, dedicated to focus my growth around this principle lesson.